CheckLite HS Set

Article no: 1002650
  • Easy to use
  • Rapid performance
  • Highly Sensitive microbial biomass assay
  • Detects 1000 cells of coliforms/ml (100 cell/assay)
  • Contains specially designed ATP degrading enzymens
449,00 
534,31  incl. 19% VAT 
REQUEST
Delivery status: Currently not in stock
CheckLite HS Set is a kit for microbial biomass assay based on the ATP measuring method. It contains thermostable firefly luciferase and ATP degrading enzymes developed by Kikkoman Corp. The bioluminescence reagent contains firefly luciferin and luciferase. Luciferase specifically reacts with ATP and catalyzes the reaction to produce bioluminescence. This bioluminescence is directly proportional to the amount of ATP in the sample.

All living cells have ATP as their energy source. Therefore, the total cell mass can be determined by measuring the bioluminescence with the luciferase reaction, after extracting ATP from the cells using the ATP releasing reagent in this kit.

Scope of delivery

  • 1 x 100 Assays

Specifications

Article Number 1002650
Test duration 60-90 mins (including calibration curve)
Storage 2-8°C, DO NOT FREEZE

Kit components

Label Name of component Content Quantity
1 Luciferin-luciferase reagent HS 2 vials deep green-labeled
2 Reconstitution buffer
3 ATP releasing reagent
4 ATP eliminating reagent
5 Reconstitution buffer for ATP eliminating reagent 5,5 mL 2 vials yellow labeled

Instructions

Extraction procedure

  • The concentration of ATP in living cells changes rapidly. Therefore, extract ATP from cells or freeze the cells immediately after sampling. Even in the case of extraction, the inhibition or destruction of ATP-degrading enzymes may be necessary to prevent the enzymes from decreasing the concentration of the ATP.
  • Prepare the bioluminescence, and ATP eliminating reagent according to the manual. After preparation of the samples, reagent and samples are mixed to start the reaction.
  • By measuring the bioluminescence in a Luminometer, such as the recommended C-110, the level of ATP can be determined. These results can be quantified by plotting against a prepared standard curve. The number of microbial cells (Colony Forming Units, CFU) can be obtained based on the correlation between the amount of ATP and the number of CFU counted beforehand according to the traditional colony counting method.
  • For more details, please consult the manual.

Downloads

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und verpassen keine Angebote mehr!

Contacts

Our company is located in the most beautiful nature in Bavaria and yet in the immediate vicinity of the important logistics center of Munich. This location advantage and our flat hierarchies enable us to do something we are particularly proud of: our extremely short delivery times. Contact us!

CheckLite HS Set

Artikelnr: 1002650
  • Einfache Handhabung
  • Schnelle Ergebnisse
  • Hochsensitiver Test für mikrobielle Biomasse
  • Detektiert 1000 Zellen Coliforme/ml (100 Zellen/Assay)
  • Enthält speziell entwickelte ATP-abbauende Enzyme
449,00 
534,31  inkl. 19% MwSt. 
ANFRAGEN
Lieferstatus : Zur Zeit nicht auf Lager
CheckLite HS Kit ist ein Kit für den mikrobiellen Biomassetest basierend auf der ATP-Messmethode. Es enthält thermostabile Luciferase und ATP-abbauende Enzyme. Das Biolumineszenz-Reagenz enthält Luciferin und Luciferase. Die Luciferase reagiert spezifisch mit ATP und katalysiert die Reaktion zur Erzeugung von Biolumineszenz. Diese Biolumineszenz ist direkt proportional zur Menge an ATP in der Probe.

Alle lebenden Zellen haben ATP als Energiequelle. Daher kann die Gesamtzellmasse durch Messung der Biolumineszenz mit der Luciferase-Reaktion bestimmt werden, nachdem das ATP aus den Zellen durch das in diesem Kit enthaltene ATP-Freisetzungsreagenz freigesetzt wurde.

Lieferumfang

  • 1 x 100 Assays

Spezifikationen

Artikel Nummer 1002650
Testdauer 60-90 Minuten (einschließlich Kalibrierungskurve)
Lagerung 2-8°C, NICHT EINFRIEREN

Kit Komponenten

Komponente Name der Komponente Inhalt Menge
1 Luciferin-Luciferase-Reagenz HS 2 Fläschchen tiefgrün-markiert
2 Rekonstitutionspuffer
3 ATP-Freisetzungsreagenz
4 ATP-Eliminierungsreagenz
5 Rekonstitutionspuffer für ATP-Eliminierungsreagenz 5,5 mL 2 Fläschchen mit gelber Beschriftung

Anleitungen

Extraktionsverfahren

  • Die ATP-Konzentration in lebenden Zellen ändert sich schnell. Extrahieren Sie daher unmittelbar nach der Probenahme ATP aus den Zellen oder frieren Sie die Zellen ein. Auch im Falle einer Extraktion kann die Hemmung oder Inaktivierung von ATP-abbauenden Enzymen notwendig sein, um zu verhindern, dass die Enzyme die ATP-Konzentration verringern.
  • Bereiten Sie das Biolumineszenz- und ATP-Eliminierungsreagenz gemäß der Anleitung vor. Nach der Vorbereitung der Proben werden Reagenz und Proben gemischt, um die Reaktion zu starten.
  • Durch Messung der Biolumineszenz in einem Luminometer, wie dem empfohlenen C-110, kann der ATP-Gehalt bestimmt werden. Die Ergebnisse können durch Auftragen gegen eine vorbereitete Standardkurve quantifiziert werden. Die Anzahl der mikrobiellen Zellen (Colony Forming Units, CFU) kann auf der Grundlage der Korrelation zwischen der ATP-Menge und der Anzahl der CFU, die zuvor nach der traditionellen Koloniezählmethode gezählt wurden, ermittelt werden.
  • Weitere Einzelheiten entnehmen Sie bitte dem Handbuch.

Downloads

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und verpassen keine Angebote mehr!

Kontakt

Unsere Firma liegt in schönster Natur in Bayern und trotzdem in unmittelbarer Nähe des wichtigen Logistikzentrums München. Dieser Standortvorteil und unsere flachen Hierarchien ermöglichen uns etwas, worauf wir besonders stolz sind: unsere extrem kurzen Lieferzeiten. Kontaktiere Sie uns!