CheckLite CT150

Article no: 1002652
  • Rapid detection of Coliform
  • Sensitive bioluminometric assay
  • Simple presence-absence enzymatic test
375,00 
446,25  incl. 19% VAT 
REQUEST
Delivery status: Currently not in stock
CheckLite CT150 is an enzymatic presence-absence test for total coliforms based on the detection of beta-galactosidase. Recommended media contain surfactant to propagate only gram-negative bacteria. The Detection Reagent CT150 contains D-luciferin-O-b-galactopyranoside (LuGal), a substrate derivative of both b-galactosidase and luciferase. Luciferin liberated from LuGal by b-galactosidase can be detected as luminescence using luciferase. The amount of bioluminescence produced in the reaction above is in direct proportion to the amount of b-galactosidase in the cultured and permeabilized coliform bacteria.

It is a highly sensitive bioluminometric assay which allows more rapid detection of coliforms than colorimetric assays or fluorescent assays.

Scope of delivery

  • 1 x 150 Assays/kit

Specifications

Article Number 1002652
Test duration 5,5 – 24,5 hrs
Storage 2-8°C, DO NOT FREEZE

Kit components

Label Name of component Content Quantity
1 Detection Reagent CT150 5 green-labeled vials
2 Solvent Water for detection reagent CT150 5 pink-labeled vials
3 Positive Control CT150 2 mL 1 blue-labeled vial

Instructions

Extraction procedure

  • The test sample is coliform positive when the luminescence value of the test culture is higher than 2 times the blank value (Value 3). If it is more than 1.5 times but less than 2 times, the sample may be coliform positive. In such cases, we recommend you measure the test culture again with an extra hour of incubation, which may make the results more definitive. If it is less than 1.5 times, the test sample is coliforms negative.
  • For a detailed description of the workflow, please consult the manual.

Downloads

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und verpassen keine Angebote mehr!

Contacts

Our company is located in the most beautiful nature in Bavaria and yet in the immediate vicinity of the important logistics center of Munich. This location advantage and our flat hierarchies enable us to do something we are particularly proud of: our extremely short delivery times. Contact us!

CheckLite CT150

Artikelnr: 1002652
  • Schneller Nachweis von Coliformen
  • Sensitiver bioluminometrischer Test
  • Einfacher auszuwertender enzymatischer Präsenz-Absenz-Te
375,00 
446,25  inkl. 19% MwSt. 
ANFRAGEN
Lieferstatus : Zur Zeit nicht auf Lager
CheckLite CT150 ist ein enzymatischer Präsenz-Absenz-Test für Gesamt-Coliforme, der auf dem Nachweis von Beta-Galactosidase basiert. Die empfohlenen Medien enthalten Tenside, um nur gramnegative Bakterien zu vermehren. Das Detektionsreagenz CT150 enthält D-Luciferin-O-b-galactopyranosid (LuGal), ein Substratderivat sowohl der b-Galactosidase als auch der Luciferase. Das von der b-Galaktosidase aus LuGal freigesetzte Luciferin kann mit Hilfe von Luciferase als Lumineszenz nachgewiesen werden. Die Menge der in der obigen Reaktion erzeugten Biolumineszenz steht in direktem Verhältnis zur Menge der b-Galaktosidase in den kultivierten und permeabilisierten coliformen Bakterien.

Es handelt sich um einen hochempfindlichen bioluminometrischen Assay, der einen schnelleren Nachweis von coliformen Bakterien ermöglicht als kolorimetrische Assays oder fluoreszierende Assays.

Lieferumfang

  • 1x 150 Tests/Kit

Spezifikationen

Artikel Nummer 1002652
Testdauer 5,5 - 24,5 Stunden
Lagerung 2-8°C, NICHT EINFRIEREN

Kit Komponenten

Komponente Name der Komponente Inhalt Menge
1 Detektionsreagenz CT150 5 grün markierte Fläschchen
2 Lösungsmittel Wasser für Detektionsreagenz CT150 5 rosa markierte Fläschchen
3 Positive Kontrolle CT150 2 mL 1 Fläschchen mit blauer Beschriftung

Anleitungen

Extraktionsverfahren

  • Die Testprobe ist coliform-positiv, wenn der Lumineszenzwert der Testkultur höher ist als das 2-fache des Blindwertes. Liegt er über dem 1,5-fachen, aber unter dem 2-fachen, könnte die Probe coliform-positiv sein. In solchen Fällen empfehlen wir, die Testkultur erneut zu messen und eine Stunde länger zu inkubieren, damit die Ergebnisse eindeutiger werden. Liegt der Wert unter dem 1,5-fachen, ist die Probe coliformen-negativ.
  • Eine detaillierte Beschreibung des Protokolls finden Sie im Handbuch.

Downloads

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und verpassen keine Angebote mehr!

Kontakt

Unsere Firma liegt in schönster Natur in Bayern und trotzdem in unmittelbarer Nähe des wichtigen Logistikzentrums München. Dieser Standortvorteil und unsere flachen Hierarchien ermöglichen uns etwas, worauf wir besonders stolz sind: unsere extrem kurzen Lieferzeiten. Kontaktiere Sie uns!