CheckLite AT100

Article no: 1002659
  • Highly sensitive microbial biomass assay based on ATP measuring method
  • No centrifugation required
  • Reduces time & labor of aseptic testing for milk, low acidic beverages etc
  • Easy to use
498,00 
592,62  incl. 19% VAT 
REQUEST
Delivery status: Currently not in stock
CheckLite AT100 is a microbial biomass assay kit based on the ATP measuring method. It is especially suitable for aseptic test of low acidic beverages and retort foods after appropriate incubation. It contains thermostable firefly luciferase and an ATP eliminating reagent.

Luciferase specifically reacts with ATP and a directly proportionate amount of bioluminescence is produced. The ATP levels due to extracellular ATP of emulsive products, such as milk, cream, and products containing milk can be several orders of magnitude higher than the background ATP levels found in other food products. This high level of ATP interferes with the sensitive detection of intracellular ATP from contaminating microbes. With the CheckLite AT100, somatic cells and micelle structure are ruptured and the released ATP and any extracellular ATP are degraded to very low concentrations compared with other ATP methods, enabling the sensitive detection of bacteria in emulsive product samples.

Scope of delivery

  • 1 x 100 Assays

Specifications

Article Number 1002659

Kit components

Label Name of component Content Quantity
1 Luciferin-luciferase reagent HS 2 vials deep green-labeled
2 Reconstitution buffer for Luciferin-luciferase reagent 5,5 mL 2 vials pale pink-labeled
3 ATP releasing reagent 5,5 mL 2 plastic vials light blue-labeled
4 ATP eliminating reagent 2 vials reddish pink-labeled
5 Reconstitution buffer for ATP eliminating reagent 5,5 mL 2 vials yellow-labeled
6 Sample dilution buffer 25 mL 4 plastic bottles dark blue-labeled
7 Sample treating reagent 5,5 mL 2 plastic vials brown-labeled

Instructions

Extraction procedure

  • The concentration of ATP in living cells changes rapidly. Therefore, extract ATP from cells or freeze the cells immediately after sampling. Even in the case of extraction, the inhibition or destruction of ATP-degrading enzymes may be necessary to prevent the enzymes from decreasing the concentration of the ATP.
  • Prepare the bioluminescence, and ATP eliminating reagent according to the manual. After preparation of the samples, reagent and samples are mixed to start the reaction.
  • By measuring the bioluminescence in a Luminometer, such as the recommended C-110, the level of ATP can be determined. These results can be quantified by plotting against a prepared standard curve. The number of microbial cells (Colony Forming Units, CFU) can be obtained based on the correlation between the amount of ATP and the number of CFU counted beforehand according to the traditional colony counting method.
  • For more details, please consult the manual.

Downloads

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und verpassen keine Angebote mehr!

Contacts

Our company is located in the most beautiful nature in Bavaria and yet in the immediate vicinity of the important logistics center of Munich. This location advantage and our flat hierarchies enable us to do something we are particularly proud of: our extremely short delivery times. Contact us!

CheckLite AT100

Artikelnr: 1002659
  • Hochempfindlicher mikrobieller Biomassetest auf Basis der ATP-Messmethode
  • Keine Zentrifugation erforderlich
  • Reduziert den Zeit- und Arbeitsaufwand für aseptische Tests bei Milch und Getränken mit niedrigem Säuregehalt
  • Einfach zu handhaben
498,00 
592,62  inkl. 19% MwSt. 
ANFRAGEN
Lieferstatus : Zur Zeit nicht auf Lager
CheckLite AT100 ist ein Testkit für mikrobielle Biomasse, der auf der ATP-Messmethode basiert. Er eignet sich besonders für den aseptischen Test von Milch, sowie Getränken mit niedrigem Säuregehalt nach entsprechender Inkubation. Er enthält thermostabile Luciferase und ein ATP-Eliminierungsreagenz.

Die Luciferase reagiert spezifisch mit ATP, und es wird eine direkt proportionale Menge an Biolumineszenz erzeugt. Der ATP-Gehalt aufgrund von extrazellulärem ATP in emulgierenden Produkten wie Milch, Sahne und milchhaltigen Produkten kann um mehrere Größenordnungen höher sein als der ATP-Gehalt in anderen Lebensmitteln. Dieser hohe ATP-Gehalt beeinträchtigt den empfindlichen Nachweis von intrazellulärem ATP aus kontaminierenden Mikroben. Mit dem CheckLite AT100 werden die somatischen Zellen und die Mizellenstruktur aufgebrochen und das freigesetzte ATP sowie jegliches extrazelluläres ATP werden im Vergleich zu anderen ATP-Methoden auf sehr niedrige Konzentrationen abgebaut, was einen empfindlichen Nachweis von Bakterien in emulgierten Produktproben ermöglicht.

Lieferumfang

  • 1 x 100 Tests

Spezifikationen

Artikel Nummer 1002659

Kit Komponenten

Komponente Name der Komponente Inhalt Menge
1 Luciferin-Luciferase-Reagenz HS 2 Fläschchen tiefgrün-markiert
2 Rekonstitutionspuffer für Luciferin-Luciferase-Reagenz 5,5 mL 2 Fläschchen, blassrosa-markiert
3 ATP-Freisetzungsreagenz 5,5 mL 2 Plastikfläschchen hellblau-markiert
4 Reagenz zur Eliminierung von ATP 2 Fläschchen, rötlich-rosa-markiert
5 Rekonstitutionspuffer für ATP-Eliminierungsreagenz 5,5 mL 2 Fläschchen gelb-markiert
6 Probenverdünnungspuffer 25 mL 4 Plastikflaschen dunkelblau-markiert
7 Probenaufbereitungsreagenz 5,5 mL 2 Plastikfläschchen mit brauner Beschriftung

Anleitungen

Extraktionsverfahren

  • Die ATP-Konzentration in lebenden Zellen ändert sich schnell. Extrahieren Sie daher unmittelbar nach der Probenahme ATP aus den Zellen oder frieren Sie die Zellen ein. Auch im Falle einer Extraktion kann die Hemmung oder Inaktivierung von ATP-abbauenden Enzymen notwendig sein, um zu verhindern, dass die Enzyme die ATP-Konzentration verringern.
  • Bereiten Sie das Biolumineszenz- und ATP-Eliminierungsreagenz gemäß der Anleitung vor. Nach der Vorbereitung der Proben werden Reagenz und Proben gemischt, um die Reaktion zu starten.
  • Durch Messung der Biolumineszenz in einem Luminometer, wie dem empfohlenen C-110, kann der ATP-Gehalt bestimmt werden. Die Ergebnisse können durch Auftragen gegen eine vorbereitete Standardkurve quantifiziert werden. Die Anzahl der mikrobiellen Zellen (Colony Forming Units, CFU) kann auf der Grundlage der Korrelation zwischen der ATP-Menge und der Anzahl der CFU, die zuvor nach der traditionellen Koloniezählmethode gezählt wurden, ermittelt werden.
  • Weitere Einzelheiten entnehmen Sie bitte dem Handbuch.

Downloads

Newsletter

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter und verpassen keine Angebote mehr!

Kontakt

Unsere Firma liegt in schönster Natur in Bayern und trotzdem in unmittelbarer Nähe des wichtigen Logistikzentrums München. Dieser Standortvorteil und unsere flachen Hierarchien ermöglichen uns etwas, worauf wir besonders stolz sind: unsere extrem kurzen Lieferzeiten. Kontaktiere Sie uns!